Knowledgebase: Websites
How do I block or unblock a user account?
Posted by Monique C, Last modified by on 26 November 2013 09:58 AM
You can prevent access through a user account by blocking it. This will not delete the account.
You would block a user if you wanted to prevent a user from participating in a course, but you still wanted to retain their account so you could check their work. 

Step 1: Choose the username you wish to block

From the Users page, choose the checkmark next to the name you want to block.

Step 2: Choose "Block the selected users" from the Updates Options list

Click the Update button to save changes.

Users can also be blocked by clicking Edit from the Operations column and choosing Block from the Status section.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful